Decide and Make It Happen!

Experience has proved to me, time after time, the enormous value of arriving at a decision.
It is the failure to arrive at a fixed purpose, the inability to stop going around and round in
maddening circles, that drives men to nervous breakdowns and living hells. I find that fifty per
cent of my worries vanishes once I arrive at a clear, definite decision; and another forty per cent
usually vanishes once I start to carry out that decision.
So, I banish about 90 per cent of my worries by taking these four steps:
1. Writing down precisely what I am worried about.
2. Writing down what I can do about it.
3. Deciding what to do.
4. Starting immediately to carry out that decision.”

Action Plan:

1. What’s stressing you out right now? I am stressed out about: _____________________
_______________________________________________________________
2. What can you do? I can do this about it:____________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
3. What will you do? I will do this:_________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
4. Cool. Now DO IT!

Feedback

